Blog Archives



Hall 3 Stand TY20


The Club’s rules state that subscriptions unpaid on 1 March 2017 will result in that person’s membership being cancelled. If you have not already done so, please renew your membership now otherwise you will have to re-apply. Only fully paid up members in accordance with Club rules will receive voting papers.

Single £7
Joint £10
Overseas £10
Junior £2

The Club is encouraging members to set up standing orders to pay their membership it’s really simple to do and means that each year you don’t have to worry about digging out the Cheque Book and finding an envelope and stamp. Should you wish to set up a standing order please use the following bank details Lloyds Bank S/C 30-91-60 A/N 03062834 – if paying by Standing order or Bank Transfer please ensure you are paying the correct amount and please use the surname that your membership is under as the payment reference.

Don’t forget to submit your points for our annual trophies.

Please return the completed form to Ria Watts, 148 Burnthouse Lane, Exeter, Devon, EX2 6NE or by email by 31st January 2017



Best in Show – CH Krieger Bubble Butt JW

Championship and Min Pin Club show judges for 2017

Boston & District Canine Society (no cc’s) Tim Ball
Manchester Dog Show Society Liz Porteous Thompson
Crufts Di Gentle
United Kingdom Toy Dog Society Zena Thorn Andrews
West of England Ladies Kennel Society Vanessa Cox
Birmingham Dog Show Society Dominic Browne
Scottish Kennel Club (May) Glynis Senior
Bath Canine Society Nick Gourley
Southern Counties Canine Association (no cc’s)
Min Pin Southern Open Show Joy Jolley
Three Counties Canine Association (no cc’s)
Border Union Agricultural Society Brenda Cody
Blackpool & District Canine Society Robert Dunlop
Windsor Dog Show Society Nicky Mackie
East of England Agricultural Society
Leeds City & District Canine Association (no cc’s)
Paignton & District Fanciers Association Jane Lilley
Bournemouth Canine Association
Welsh Kennel Club Frank Kane
Scottish Kennel Club (Aug)
City of Birmingham Canine Association Carolyn Roe
Richmond Dog Show Society Jennifer Menary
Darlington Dog Show Society
Belfast Dog Show Society
Miniature Pinscher Championship Show Goran Akesson
Driffield Agricultural Society (no cc’s)
South Wales Kennel Association
Min Pin Third Open Show Tegwyn Jones
Midland Counties Canine Society Margaret Anderson
Min Pin Northern Open Show Jude Reyes
Ladies Kennel Association Jeanette Park


At the recent AGM the following judges were agreed to judge our Championships show

2017 Goran Akesson
2018 Rosie Mitchell
2019 Raye Parry


With only a few days to go until Crufts there are lots of opportunities to see our fantastic breed in the flesh. On Thursday drop by Hall 5 Ring 31 to see over a 100 min pins in the show ring. Alternatively comes along to the discover dogs stand Thursday to Sunday to meet and say hello to all of the dogs and their owners. There will be dogs (and owners) of all ages from juniors to veterans and some dogs and owners taking part for the first time who would love you to pop along and say hello.

If you think a Miniature Pinscher is for you so do come and say hello and learn more about this fantastic breed and meet them in the flesh. #crufts #discoverdogs